Roane State Community College

Why Roane State Our Programs Student Resources Locations Apply Now Faculty/Staff Alumni/Community Workforce Programs


Merit Badge College - MBC

Merit Badge College - MBC

2016 Merit Badge College

February 20, 2016
It's always the 3rd Saturday in February

The "Online Registration Guide" and "Pre-Registration Worksheet" have been updated for 2016.

"Register Your Registrar" - This link has been activated for 2016.  All information on registrars prior to August 31, 2015 has been purged from the system.  Troops must enter a "new" registrar for 2016.

Files and Information

General Information for 2016-DRAFT (pdf)  - Start here for basic information about the MBC! Subject to small changes.

Scout Expectations to earn a Merit Badge (pdf)

Online Registration Guide for 2015 (pdf) - READ ME FIRST

Troop Registration - Register your Registrar through October 31, 2015

Form: Reading Certification (pdf)
Form: Hold Harmless Release (pdf)
Form: Crime Prevention Signed Waiver (pdf)
Form: Pre-Registration Worksheet (pdf)


Tamsin Miller
MBC Director

Contact Us

Roane State Community College
276 Patton Lane
Harriman, TN 37748-5011

(865) 354-3000 or toll free 866-462-7722
Block of links to social media and RaiderAlert Twitter Facebook YouTube Channel 15 Raider Alert
© Roane State Community College Tennessee's Community Colleges Tennessee Board of Regents / Tennessee Transfer Pathways Tennessee Board of Regents / Regents Online Campus Collaborative (ROCC)

Roane State Community College is a TBR and AA/EEO employer and does not discriminate against students, employees, or applicants for admission or employment on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age, status as a protected veteran, genetic information, or any other legally protected class with respect to all employment, programs and activities sponsored by Roane State. View full non-discrimination policy.

Report Fraud, Waste and Abuse

Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998