Roane State Community College

Why Roane State Our Programs Student Resources Locations Apply Now Faculty/Staff Alumni/Community Workforce Programs
Sorry, this page could not be found.
Campus Status
Roane State campuses will be closed Thursday, Nov. 27-Sunday, Nov. 30 for the Thanksgiving holiday. Happy Thanksgiving!
RSCC Catalog
RSCC Catalog
RSCC Catalog

Roane State Community College provides early registration through Raidernet each semester for currently enrolled and readmitted students. No student is officially enrolled until he/she has completed all requirements of enrollment including the payment of fees. Exceptions for late registration or adding a class may be granted for good cause.  Late registration requires payment of the late fee. No student shall receive credit for a course for which he/she is not properly registered. A student may not be allowed to register until all required admission documents have been received.

Student Identification Number

A student’s identification number (called the R#) will be a computer generated unique identifier or social security number. The use of social security numbers is optional. If, at the time of application, the student desires not to disclose the SSN, the institution will assign a unique SID for the student’s use. However, please note, if you receive federal and state financial assistance you are required to disclose your SSN.

RaiderNet

Upon acceptance to the college, students will be given instructions on how to log-in to their RaiderNet account. Through this system students can view their personal information, financial aid, and registration.

Course Load

The average semester hour load for a degree-seeking student should be 16 hours of credit. Individual programs may require more or less than 16 hours per semester for degree completion. A full-time student is one who is carrying 12 or more semester hours of credit. The following criteria apply to semesters by course loads:

  1. Students may register for 20 hours of credit upon verification of a 2.5 cumulative grade point average by the Admissions and Records Office.
  2. Students may register for 21 hours of credit subject to verification of a 3.0 cumulative grade point average by the Admissions and Records Office.
  3. Students wishing to enroll for 22 hours or more must have the approval of the Vice President of Student Services and Enrollment Management.
  4. Any exceptions to the above guidelines must have the approval of the Vice President for Student Learning.

Special for Credit students are limited to no more than 12 hours per semester with no limit to the total number of accumulated hours.

Twitter Facebook YouTube Channel 15 Raider Alert
© Roane State Community College Tennessee's Community Colleges Tennessee Board of Regents / Tennessee Transfer Pathways Tennessee Board of Regents / Regents Online Campus Collaborative (ROCC)

Roane State Community College is a TBR and AA/EEO employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs and activities. View full non-discrimination policy.

Report Fraud, Waste and Abuse

Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998