Roane State Community College
Go Here. Get There.
RaiderNet    Momentum    A-Z Index    Contact Us

Roane State Community College

RSCC Catalog
RSCC Catalog
RSCC Catalog
 
Return to Table of Contents  Table of Contents
  Academic Calendar
  2014 Spring Semester

 

Full Term    
Web Registration Begins Monday November 11, 2013
Faculty Report Thursday January 9
Last Day for 100% Refund for Full Term Wednesday January 15
Classes Begin Thursday January 16
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday January 20
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without a Grade of "W" Wednesday January 29
Last Day for 75% Refund for Full Term Thursday January 30
Last Day for 25% Refund for Full Term Monday February 10
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 10-16
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Monday March 31
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Monday March 31
Academic Festival Thursday (Music Only)
Friday
March 27-28
Good Friday Holiday Friday April 18
Last Day of Classes Monday May 5
Examination Period Tuesday-Thursday  May 6-8
Grades Due - Noon Friday May 9
Graduation Friday-Saturday  May 9 & 10
     
Accelerated Terms (Five Weeks)    
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term I Wednesday January 15
Term I Begins Thursday January 16
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term I Tuesday January 21
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term I Saturday January 25
Last Day to Withdraw from Term I Sunday February 9
Term I Ends Saturday February 22
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term II Sunday February 23
Term II Begins Monday February 24
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term II Thursday February 27
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term II Monday March 3
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 10-16
Last Day to Withdraw from Term II Saturday March 22
Academic Festival Thursday (Music Only)
Friday
March 27-28
Term II Ends Saturday April 5
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term III Sunday April 6
Term III Begins Monday April 7
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term III Thursday April 10
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term III Sunday April 13
Good Friday Holiday Friday April 18
Last Day to Withdraw from Term III Sunday April 27
Term III Ends Thursday May 8
     
First 7 Week Classes – Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Wednesday January 15
Classes Begin Thursday January 16
Last Day for 75% Refund Wednesday January 22
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday January 20
Last Day for 25% Refund Tuesday January 28
Last Day to Withdraw Sunday February 16
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Sunday February 16
Last Day of Classes Wednesday March 5
     
Second 7 Week Classes – Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Thursday March 6
Classes Begin Friday March 7
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 10-16
Last Day for 75% Refund Wednesday March 19
Last Day for 25% Refund Tuesday March 25
Academic Festival Thursday (Music Only)
Friday
March 27-28
Last Day to Withdraw Sunday April 13
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Sunday April 13
Good Friday Holiday Friday April 18
Last Day of Classes Friday May 2
     
10 Week Classes – Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday January 20
Classes Begin Tuesday January 21
Last Day for 75% Refund Wednesday January 29
Last Day for 25% Refund Thursday February 6
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 10-16
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday March 12
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday March 12
Academic Festival Thursday (Music Only)
Friday
March 27-28
Last Day of Classes Monday April 7
     
10 Week Classes – Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Thursday February 13
Classes Begin Friday February 14
Last Day for 75% Refund Saturday February 22
Spring Break Monday - Sunday March 10-16
Last Day for 25% Refund Sunday March 2
Academic Festival Thursday (Music Only)
Friday
March 27-28
Last Day to Withdraw Sunday April 6
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Sunday April 6
Good Friday Holiday Friday April 18
Last Day of Classes Friday May 2

Accelerated, 7 Week, 10 Week and Weekend classes observe the same holidays and breaks as Full Term Classes
Please refer to the Contemporary Management website for specific dates of each accelerated class. http://www.roanestate.edu/mgt

Contact Us!  Mobile Site  © Roane State Community College