Roane State campuses will be closed Saturday, Dec. 16 through Monday, Jan. 1 for the holidays. The college will reopen Tuesday, Jan. 2. Happy holidays.

Skip to Main Content
Menu
Roane State Community CollegeRoane State Community College

Roane State Community College

Tennessee Reconnect, Adults Get Free Tuition, See RequirementsTennessee Reconnect, Adults Get Free Tuition, See Requirements
Catalog
RSCC Home>
>
Catalog

Catalog

Previous Page
Previous PageNext Page
Full Term    
Web Registration Begins Monday April 3
Faculty Report Monday August 21
Last Day for 100% Refund for Full Term Sunday August 27
Classes Begin Monday  August 28
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 4
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without a Grade of “W” Sunday September 10
Last Day for 75% Refund for Full Term Sunday September 10
Last Day for 25% Refund for Full Term Sunday September 24
Fall Break Monday-Tuesday October 16-17
Graduation Application for Fall Due Friday October 27
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Sunday November 5
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Sunday November 5
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday November 22-26
Last Day of Classes Monday December 11
Examination Period Tuesday-Thursday December 12-14
Grades Due - Noon Friday December 15
     
Accelerated Terms (Five Weeks)    
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term I Sunday August 27
Term I Begins Monday August 28
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term I Friday September 1
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 4
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term I Wednesday September 20
Last Day to Withdraw from Term I Wednesday September 20
Term I Ends Monday October 2
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term II Monday October 2
Term II Begins Tuesday October 3
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term II Saturday October 7
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term II Thursday October 12
Fall Break Monday-Tuesday October 16-17
Last Day to Withdraw from Term II Thursday October 26
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term III Tuesday November 7
Term II Ends Tuesday November 7
Term III Begins Wednesday November 8
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term III Sunday November 12
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term III Friday November 17
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday November 22-26
Last Day to Withdraw from Term III Friday December 1
Term III Ends Thursday December 14
     
First 7 Week Classes - Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Sunday August 27
Classes Begin Monday August 28
Last Day for 75% Refund Sunday September 3
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 4
Last Day for 25% Refund Sunday September 10
Last Day to Withdraw Thursday September 28
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Thursday September 28
Last Day of Classes Sunday October 15
     
Second 7 Week Classes - Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday October 17
Classes Begin Wednesday October 18
Last Day for 75% Refund Tuesday October 24
Last Day for 25% Refund Tuesday October 31
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday November 22
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday November 22
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday November 22-26
Last Day of Classes Monday December 11
     
10 Week Classes - Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Sunday August 27
Classes Begin Monday August 28
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 4
Last Day for 75% Refund Wednesday September 6
Last Day for 25% Refund Saturday September 16
Last Day to Withdraw Saturday October 14
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Saturday October 14
Fall Break Monday-Tuesday October 16-17
Last Day of Classes Tuesday November 7
     
10 Week Classes - Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday September 25
Classes Begin Tuesday September 26
Last Day for 75% Refund Thursday October 5
Last Day for 25% Refund Sunday October 15
Fall Break Monday-Tuesday October 16-17
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday November 15
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday November 15
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday November 22-26
Last Day of Classes Monday December 11

Accelerated, 7 Week, 10 Week and Weekend classes observe the same holidays and breaks as Full Term Classes.
Please refer to the Contemporary Management website for specific dates of each accelerated class. http://www.roanestate.edu/mgt

Previous PageNext Page
Next Page
Loading

Connect with us

TwitterFacebookInstagramYoutube
© Roane State Community College

Roane State Community College is a TBR and AA/EEO employer and does not discriminate against students, employees, or applicants for admission or employment on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age, status as a protected veteran, genetic information, or any other legally protected class with respect to all employment, programs and activities sponsored by Roane State. View full non-discrimination policy.

Tennessee's Community Colleges Tennessee Board of Regents / Tennessee Transfer Pathways Tennessee Board of Regents / Regents Online Campus Collaborative (ROCC)

Report Fraud, Waste and Abuse

Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998