Most summer term classes are online. Campuses remain closed until further notice except for approved students, faculty and staff.
Visit roanestate.edu/coronavirus for the latest on the college's response to COVID-19. For information on CARES Act disbursements, visit roanestate.edu/CARESAct.

Skip to Main Content
Menu
Roane State Community CollegeRoane State Community College

Roane State Community College

Reconnect. Free tuition for adults. Get started now. See RequirementsFree tuition for adults. Get started now. See Requirements
Catalog
RSCC Home>
>
Catalog

Catalog

Previous Page
Previous PageNext Page
Expanded Term    
Web Registration Begins Monday March 2, 2020
Graduations Applications for Summer Due Friday April 24
Last Day for 100% Refund for Expanded Term Sunday May 10
Classes Begin Monday May 11
Last Day to 75% Refund for Expanded Term Thursday May 21
Last Day to Withdraw Without a Grade of W Sunday May 24
Memorial Day Holiday Monday May 25
Last Day to 25% Refund for Expanded Term Monday June 1
Fourth of July Holiday Friday July 3
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Saturday July 4
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Saturday July 4
Last Day of Classes Friday July 24
Grades Due – Noon Monday July 27
     
Maymester    
Last Day for 100% Refund for Maymester Sunday May 10
Classes Begin Monday  May 11
Last Day for 75% Refund for Maymester Wednesday May 13
Last day for 25% Refund for Maymester Saturday May 16
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Friday May 22
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Friday May 22
Memorial Day Holiday Monday May 25
Last Day of Classes Friday May 29
     
Full Term    
Last Day of 100% Refund for Full Term Sunday May 31
Classes Begin Monday June 1
Last Day for 75% Refund for Full Term Sunday June 7
Last Day for 25% Refund for Full Term Sunday June 14
Fourth of July Holiday Friday July 3
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Wednesday July 8
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday July 8
Last Day of Classes Friday July 24
     
First Term    
Last Day for 100% Refund for First Term Sunday May 31
Classes Begin Monday June 1
Last Day for 75% Refund for First Term Thursday June 4
Last Day for 25% Refund for First Term Monday June 8
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Wednesday June 17
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday June 17
Last Day of Classes Friday June 26
     
Second Term    
Last Day for 100% Refund for Second Term Sunday June 28
Classes Begin Monday June 29
Last Day for 75% Refund for Second Term Thursday July 2
Fourth of July Holiday Friday July 3
Last Day for 25% Refund for Second Term Monday July 6
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Wednesday July 15
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday July 15
Last Day of Classes Friday July 24
     
Tn eCampus    
Last Day to Add Monday May 25
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday May 25
Classes Begin, after 4:00pm Eastern Tuesday May 26
Last Day for 75% Refund Wednesday June 3
Last Day for 25% Refund Thursday June 11
Mid-term Proctoring Monday - Friday June 22 - 26
Final Exams (Proctored & Non-Proctored) Monday - Friday July 27 - 31
Last Day of Classes Friday July 31
Instructor Grades Due Monday August 3
Grades Distributed to Campus Tuesday August 4

First Term Contemporary Management accelerated courses begin June 1.
Second Term Contemporary Management accelerated courses begin June 29.

Please refer to the Contemporary Management website for specific dates of each accelerated class. http://www.roanestate.edu/mgt

Previous PageNext Page
Next Page
Loading

Connect with us

TwitterFacebookInstagramYoutube
© Roane State Community College

Roane State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnicity or national origin, sex, disability, age, status as protected veteran or any other class protected by Federal or State laws and regulation and by Tennessee board of Regents policies with respect to employment, programs, and activities.​​​​​​​ View full non-discrimination policy.

Tennessee's Community Colleges

Report Fraud, Waste and Abuse

Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998