Roane State Community College Minutes of the Special Called Meeting of the Faculty Senate January 13, 2019

Location of Meeting: Roane County Campus, 2:00 pm Eastern

Attendees:

Deborah Miles, President
Sue Sain, Vice-President
Pat Wurth, Secretary
Mike Farmer, Past President
John Brown, TBR Faculty Sub
Council
Elizabeth Weaver, Parliamentarian
Kathy Arcangeli
Pam Siergiej
Elizabeth Lewis

Steven Carriger Valerie Herd Casey Cobb Cody Miller Becky Fields April Insco Marianna Mabry Vickie Pierce Michelle Jones Geol Greenlee Laura Vaughn Ted Stryk Jayla Daniel Bryan Wilkerson Jillian Miller Abby Schoolfield Krysten Anderson Guest, Steve Ward

- I. Quorum established at 2:00 pm
- II. President Miles expressed her appreciation to senators who provided feedback for the proposed revision of RSCC Policy Number GA-32-01, Faculty Senate Constitution.
- III. The revisions of RSCC Policy Number GA-32-01, Faculty Senate Constitution were reviewed. A motion to approve the policy as revised was made and seconded. The motion was passed unanimously.
- IV. The Election Committee:

John Brown	Laura Vaughn
Mike Farmer	Elizabeth Weaver
Deborah Miles	Pat Wurth
Sue Sain	Ted Stryk

- V. President Miles asked the Election Committee to stay after adjournment to elect a chairperson.
- VI. Adjourned at 2:30 pm