Self-report a positive case of COVID-19 at roanestate.edu/checkup. Let us know what you need by emailing need@roanestate.edu.

Skip to Main Content
Menu
Roane State Community CollegeRoane State Community College

Roane State Community College

Required on campus: face covering and wellness screening.Required on campus: face covering and wellness screening.
Catalog
RSCC Home>
>
Catalog
Don't delay your future! Apply now! Register for online or traditional classes.Don't delay your future! Apply now!. Register for online or traditional classes.
Tennessee Reconnect and Promise. Graduating high school seniors can attend tuition-free. Free tuition for adults.Tennessee Reconnect and Promise. Graduating high school seniors can attend tuition-free. Free tuition for adults.
Online degrees available. Choose from six completely online programs.Online degrees available. Choose from six completely online programs.

Catalog

Previous Page
Previous PageNext Page
Full Term    
Web Registration Begins Monday April 6
Faculty Report Wednesday August 12
Last Day for 100% Refund for Full Term Tuesday August 18
Classes Begin Wednesday  August 19
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without a Grade of “W” Tuesday September 1
Last Day for 75% Refund for Full Term Tuesday September 1
Labor Day Holiday Monday  September 7
Last Day for 25% Refund for Full Term Wednesday September 16
Fall Break  Monday-Sunday    October 12-18
Graduation Applications for Fall Due Friday October 30
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Saturday October 31
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Saturday October 31
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday      November 25-29
Last Day of Classes Monday  December 7
Examination Period Tuesday-Thursday     December 8-10
Grades Due - Noon Friday  December 11
     
Accelerated Terms (Five Weeks)    
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term I Tuesday August 18
Term I Begins Wednesday August 19
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term I  Sunday August 23
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term I  Friday August 28
Labor Day Holiday Monday  September 7
Last Day to Withdraw from Term I Thursday September 10
Term I Ends  Tuesday September 22
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term II Tuesday September 22
Term II Begins Wednesday September 23
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term II Monday September 28
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term II Sunday October 4
Fall Break Monday-Sunday October 12-18
Last Day to Withdraw from Term II Tuesday October 20
Term II Ends Tuesday November 3
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term III Tuesday November 3
Term III Begins Wednesday November 4
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term III Sunday November 8
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term III Friday November 13
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday November 25-29
Last Day to Withdraw from Term III Friday November 27
Term III Ends Thursday December 10
     
First 7 Week Classes – Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday August 18
Classes Begin Wednesday August 19
Last Day for 75% Refund Tuesday August 25
Last Day for 25% Refund Monday August 31
Labor Day Holiday Monday  September 7
Last Day to Withdraw Saturday September 19
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Saturday September 19
Last Day of Classes Tuesday October 6
     
Second 7 Week Classes – Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday October 6
Classes Begin Wednesday October 7
Last Day for 75% Refund Wednesday October 14
Last Day for 25% Refund Friday October 23
Last Day to Withdraw Monday November 16
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Monday November 16
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday November 25-29
Last Day of Classes Monday December 7
     
10 Week Classes – Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday August 18
Classes Begin Wednesday August 19
Last Day for 75% Refund Friday August 28
Last Day for 25% Refund Monday September 7
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 7
Last Day to Withdraw Thursday October 8
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Thursday October 8
Fall Break Monday-Sunday October 12-18
Last Day of Classes Tuesday November 3
     
10 Week Classes – Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday September 15
Classes Begin Wednesday September 16
Last Day for 75% Refund Saturday September 26
Last Day for 25% Refund Wednesday October 7
Fall Break Monday-Sunday October 12-18
Last Day to Withdraw Sunday November 8
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Sunday November 8
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday November 25-29
Last Day of Classes Monday December 7
     
Tn eCampus - Full Term    
Last Day for 100% Refund Sunday August 23
Last Day to Add Tn eCampus Courses Sunday August 23
Classes Begin (after 4:00pm Eastern) Monday August 24
Last Day for 75% Refund Sunday September 6
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 7
Last Day for 25% Refund Friday September 18
Mid-Term Proctoring Monday - Friday October 5 - 9
Fall Break Monday - Tuesday October 12 - 13
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday - Sunday November 25 - 29
Last Day of Classes Thursday December 3
Final Exams (Proctored & Unproctored) Friday - Wednesday December 4 - 9
Instructor Grades Due Thursday December 10
Grades Distributed to Campus Friday December 11
     
Tn eCampus - First 7 Weeks    
Last Day for 100% Refund Sunday August 23
Last Day to Add Tn eCampus Courses Sunday August 23
Classes Begin (after 4:00pm Eastern) Monday August 24
Last Day for 75% Refund Friday August 28
Last Day for 25% Refund Friday September 4
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 7
Mid-Term Proctoring Monday - Wednesday September 14 - 16
Last Day of Classes Sunday October 4
Final Exams (Proctored & Unproctored) Monday - Friday October 5 - 9
Instructor Grades Due Monday October 12
Grades Distributed to Campus Tuesday October 13
     
Tn eCampus - Second 7 Weeks    
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday October 13
Last Day to Add Tn eCampus Courses Tuesday October 13
First Day of Classes (after 4:00pm Eastern) Wednesday October 14
Last Day for 75% Refund Sunday October 17
Last Day for 25% Refund Wednesday October 28
Mid-Term Proctoring Monday - Wednesday November 9 - 11
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday - Sunday November 25 - 29
Last Day of Classes Thursday December 3
Final Exams (Proctored & Unproctored) Friday - Wednesday December 4 - 9
Instructor Grades Due Thursday December 10
Grades Distributed to Campus Friday December 11
     
Tn eCampus - 10 Weeks    
Last Day for 100% Refund Sunday September 27
Last Day to Add Tn eCampus Courses Monday September 27
Classes Begin Monday September 28
Last Day for 75% Refund Thursday October 1
Last Day for 25% Refund Thursday October 16
Last Day of Classes Thursday December 3
Final Exams (Proctored & Unproctored) Friday - Wednesday December 4 - 9
Instructor Grades Due Thursday December 10
Grades Distributed to Campus Friday December 11
     
Winter Term    
Registration begins if selecting courses be applied to Fall Term 2020 Monday April 6, 2020
Registration begins if selecting courses be applied to Spring Term 2021 Wednesday November 9
Last Day to Register Saturday December 5
Check your schedule to ensure class wasn't cancelled Monday December 7
Payment Deadline (5:30pm Eastern) Monday December 11
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund Sunday December 13
Classes Begin Monday December 14
Last Day for 75% Refund Thursday December 17
Last Day for 25% Refund Tuesday December 22
Christmas Holiday Thursday/Friday December 24-25
Last Day to Withdraw or Change from Credit to Audit Monday January 4, 2021
Last Day of Classes Friday January 15, 2021

Accelerated, 7 Week, 10 Week and Weekend classes observe the same holidays and breaks as Full Term Classes. 

Please refer to the Contemporary Management website for specific dates of each accelerated class. http://www.roanestate.edu/mgt

Previous PageNext Page
Next Page
Loading

Connect with us

TwitterFacebookInstagramYoutube
© Roane State Community College

Roane State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnicity or national origin, sex, disability, age, status as protected veteran or any other class protected by Federal or State laws and regulation and by Tennessee board of Regents policies with respect to employment, programs, and activities.​​​​​​​ View full non-discrimination policy.

Tennessee's Community Colleges

Report Fraud, Waste and Abuse

Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998