Skip to Main Content
Menu
Roane State Community CollegeRoane State Community College

Roane State Community College

Required on campus: face covering and wellness screening.Required on campus: face covering and wellness screening.
Catalog
RSCC Home>
>
Catalog
Don't delay your future! Apply now! Register for online or traditional classes.Don't delay your future! Apply now!. Register for online or traditional classes.
Tennessee Reconnect and Promise. Graduating high school seniors can attend tuition-free. Free tuition for adults.Tennessee Reconnect and Promise. Graduating high school seniors can attend tuition-free. Free tuition for adults.
Online degrees available. Choose from six completely online programs.Online degrees available. Choose from six completely online programs.

Catalog

Previous Page
Previous PageNext Page
Full Term    
Web Registration Begins Monday November 8, 2021
Faculty Report Monday January 12, 2022
Last Day for 100% Refund for Full Term Monday January 17
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday January 17
Classes Begin Tuesday January 18
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without W Grade Monday January 31
Last Day for 75% Refund for Full Term Monday January 31
Last Day for 25% Refund for Full Term Sunday February 13
Graduation Applications for Spring Due Friday February 25
Spring Break  Monday-Sunday  March 7-13
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Wednesday March 28
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday March 28
Good Friday Holiday Friday April 15
Graduations Applications for Summer Due Friday April 22
Academic Festival TBA  
Last Day of Classes Monday  May 2
Examination Period Tuesday-Thursday     May 3-5
Grades Due - Noon Friday  May 6
Graduation Friday-Saturday  May 6-7
     
Accelerated Terms (Five Weeks)    
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term I Monday January 17
Term I Begins Tuesday January 18
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term I  Saturday January 22
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term I  Thursday January 27
Last Day to Withdraw from Term I Wednesday February 9
Term I Ends  Monday February 21
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term II Monday February 21
Term II Begins Tuesday February 22
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term II Sunday February 27
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term II Saturday March 5
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 7-13
Last Day to Withdraw from Term II Monday March 21
Term II Ends Monday April 4
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term III Monday April 4
Term III Begins Tuesday April 5
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term III Friday April 8
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term III Wednesday April 13
Good Friday Holiday Friday April 15
Last Day to Withdraw from Term III Sunday April 24
Term III Ends Thursday May 5
     
First 7 Week Classes – Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday January 17
Classes Begin Tuesday January 18
Last Day for 75% Refund Monday January 24
Last Day for 25% Refund Tuesday February 1
Last Day to Withdraw Friday February 23
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Friday February 23
Spring Break  Monday-Sunday  March 7-13
Last Day of Classes Monday March 14
     
     
Second 7 Week Classes – Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday March 14
Classes Begin Tuesday March 15
Last Day for 75% Refund Monday March 21
Last Day for 25% Refund Sunday March 27
Good Friday Holiday Friday April 15
Last Day to Withdraw Friday April 15
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Friday April 15
Last Day of Classes Monday May 2
     
10 Week Classes – Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday January 17
Classes Begin Tuesday January 18
Last Day for 75% Refund Thursday January 27
Last Day for 25% Refund Sunday February 6
Spring Break  Monday-Sunday  March 7-13
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday March 9
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday March 9
Last Day of Classes Monday April 4
     
10 Week Classes – Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday February 14
Classes Begin Tuesday February 15
Last Day for 75% Refund Thursday February 24
Last Day for 25% Refund Sunday March 6
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 7-13
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday April 6
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday April 6
Good Friday Holiday Friday April 15
Last Day of Classes Monday May 2

Accelerated, 7 Week, 10 Week and Weekend classes observe the same holidays and breaks as Full Term Classes.

Please refer to the Contemporary Management website for specific dates of each accelerated class. http://www.roanestate.edu/mgt

Previous PageNext Page
Next Page
Loading

Connect with us

TwitterFacebookInstagramYoutube
© Roane State Community College

Roane State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnicity or national origin, sex, disability, age, status as protected veteran or any other class protected by Federal or State laws and regulation and by Tennessee board of Regents policies with respect to employment, programs, and activities.​​​​​​​ View full non-discrimination policy.

Tennessee's Community Colleges

Report Fraud, Waste and Abuse

Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998