Skip to Main Content
Menu
Roane State Community CollegeRoane State Community College

Roane State Community College

Masks Recommended IndoorsMasks Recommended IndoorsCOVID-19 Self-ReportCOVID-19 Self-Report
Catalog
  1. RSCC HomeRSCC Home
  2. Academics
Move Forward. Don't delay your future! Apply now! Register for online or traditional classes.Move Forward. Don't delay your future! Apply now!. Register for online or traditional classes.
Tennessee Reconnect and Promise. Graduating high school seniors can attend tuition-free. Free tuition for adults.Tennessee Reconnect and Promise. Graduating high school seniors can attend tuition-free. Free tuition for adults.
Online degrees available. Choose from seven completely online programs.Online degrees available. Choose from seven completely online programs.

Catalog

Previous Page
Previous PageNext Page
Full Term    
Web Registration Begins Monday November 7, 2022
Faculty Report Monday January 9, 2023
Last Day for 100% Refund for Full Term Monday January 16
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday January 16
Classes Begin Tuesday January 17
Graduation Applications for Spring Due Friday January 20
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without W Grade Monday January 30
Last Day for 75% Refund for Full Term Monday January 30
Last Day for 25% Refund for Full Term Sunday February 12
Spring Break  Monday-Sunday  March 6-12
Graduations Applications for Summer Due Friday March 24
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Monday March 27
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Monday March 27
Good Friday Holiday Friday April 7
Academic Festival TBA  
Last Day of Classes Monday  May 1
Examination Period Tuesday-Thursday     May 2-4
Grades Due - Noon Friday  May 5
Graduation Friday-Saturday  May 5-6
     
Accelerated Terms (Five Weeks)    
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term I Monday January 16
Term I Begins Tuesday January 17
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term I  Saturday January 21
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term I  Thursday January 26
Last Day to Withdraw from Term I Wednesday February 8
Term I Ends  Monday February 20
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term II Monday February 20
Term II Begins Tuesday February 21
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term II Sunday February 26
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term II Saturday March 4
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 6-12
Last Day to Withdraw from Term II Monday March 20
Term II Ends Monday April 3
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term III Monday April 3
Term III Begins Tuesday April 4
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term III Friday April 7
Good Friday Holiday Friday April 7
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term III Wednesday April 12
Last Day to Withdraw from Term III Sunday April 23
Term III Ends Thursday May 4
     
First 7 Week Classes – Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday January 16
Classes Begin Tuesday January 17
Last Day for 75% Refund Monday January 23
Last Day for 25% Refund Tuesday January 31
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday February 22
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday February 22
Spring Break  Monday-Sunday  March 6-12
Last Day of Classes Monday March 13
     
Second 7 Week Classes – Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday March 13
Classes Begin Tuesday March 14
Last Day for 75% Refund Monday March 20
Last Day for 25% Refund Sunday March 26
Good Friday Holiday Friday April 7
Last Day to Withdraw Friday April 14
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Friday April 14
Last Day of Classes Monday May 1
     
10 Week Classes – Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday January 16
Classes Begin Tuesday January 17
Last Day for 75% Refund Thursday January 26
Last Day for 25% Refund Sunday February 5
Spring Break  Monday-Sunday  March 6-12
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday March 8
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday March 8
Last Day of Classes Monday April 3
     
10 Week Classes – Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday February 13
Classes Begin Tuesday February 14
Last Day for 75% Refund Thursday February 23
Last Day for 25% Refund Sunday March 5
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 6-12
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday April 5
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday April 5
Good Friday Holiday Friday April 7
Last Day of Classes Monday May 1
     
Winter Term – Spring 2023    
Registration begins if selecting courses by applied to Spring Term 2023 Monday November 7
Last Day to Register Friday December 2
Check your schedule to ensure class wasn't cancelled Monday December 5
Payment Deadline (5:30pm Eastern) Thursday December 8
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund Sunday December 11
Classes Begin Monday December 12
Last Day for 75% Refund Thursday December 15
Last Day for 25% Refund Tuesday December 20
Christmas Holiday Saturday/Sunday December 24-25
New Year's Day Holiday  Sunday/Monday January 1-2, 2023
Last Day to Withdraw or Change from Credit to Audit Monday January 2, 2023
Last Day of Classes Friday January 13, 2023
Grades Due Monday – Noon January 16, 2023

Accelerated, 7 Week, 10 Week and Weekend classes observe the same holidays and breaks as Full Term Classes. 

 

Previous PageNext Page
Next Page
Loading

Connect with us

TwitterFacebookInstagramYoutube
© Roane State Community College

Roane State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnicity or national origin, sex, disability, age, status as protected veteran or any other class protected by Federal or State laws and regulation and by Tennessee board of Regents policies with respect to employment, programs, and activities.​​​​​​​ View full non-discrimination policy.

Tennessee's Community Colleges

Report Fraud, Waste and Abuse

Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998