Skip to Main Content
Roane State Community CollegeRoane State Community College

Roane State Community College

Reconnect. Free tuition for adults. Get started now. See RequirementsFree tuition for adults. Get started now. See Requirements
Roane State Foundation
RSCC Home>
Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors and Staff

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

David Bradshaw, Chair
Leigha Humphries, Vice Chair
Joy Goldberg, Secretary
William S. Fuqua, III, Treasurer
Dr. Shirley Raines, Parliamentarian
Michael Swain, Historian
James Frank Wilson, Investment Committee Chair
Dana Peterka, Past Chair
Dr. Chris Whaley, President RSCC


Dr. Julian Ahler
Phil Andrews
Mike Baker
Eric Barger
Mike Belbeck
Suzanne Jones Clay
Vickie Duncan
Terry Eastwood
Sean Hensley
Bryant Johnson
Dr. Joseph E. Johnson
Rev. Ron Jordan
Rhonda Longmire
Scot MacIlveen
Oscar "Pepe" Perron
Wm. Paul Phillips
Mary Ann Reeves
Pat Row
Barry Stephenson
John Thomas
Ted Wampler, Jr.
Ed Wheeler

Honorary Board Members

Lt. Governor Randy McNally
Senator Ken Yager

Student Ambassadors

Jacob Naylor
Jacey Queener

Directors Emeritus

Diane Brown
David Coffey
Wanda Craven
Judy Duncan
Robert Eby
Ken Gilliam
Maurice Greif
Denise Hanifer
Jim Henry
Melinda Hillman
Steve Kirkham
Alan Liby
Ruby Miller
Claudine Pinckley
Tom Row
John R. Smith
Keith Uselton
George Ed Wilson, III

Advisory Council

Lee Eblen Aikens
Flory Dunigan
Steve Walsh
Teresa Kirkham

Foundation Staff

Scott K. Niermann, CFRE
Executive Director
865-354-3000, ext. 4882

Linda Brown
Financial Operations Coordinator
865-354-3000, ext. 4471

Lauren Barber
Development Specialist
865-354-3000, ext. 4858

Pamela Rudnitzki
Scholarship Specialist
865-354-3000, ext. 4422

Administrative Assistant
865-354-3000, ext. 4507

Tanner McGuire
Database & Alumni Assistant


(865) 882-4507

Connect with us

© Roane State Community College

Roane State Community College is a TBR and AA/EEO employer and does not discriminate against students, employees, or applicants for admission or employment on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age, status as a protected veteran, genetic information, or any other legally protected class with respect to all employment, programs and activities sponsored by Roane State. View full non-discrimination policy.

Tennessee's Community Colleges

Report Fraud, Waste and Abuse

Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998